Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Pikmin 3 delayed

Pikmin 3 delayed

Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:22pm GMT / 3:22pm EST / 12:22pm PST
Games

Wii U sequel now expected between April and June; Google Maps and Panoramic View also hitting next year

Pikmin 3 has been delayed Nintendo confirmed today. In a Nintendo Direct video, Treehouse's Erik Peterson said the colorful sequel will debut in the second quarter of 2013.

Previously, Pikmin 3 had been listed as one of the Wii U titles set for the system's "launch window," the period Nintendo generously described as running from its November debut through the end of March 2013. No reason was given for the game's tardiness.

Elsewhere in the Nintendo Direct presentation, Nintendo revealed that the Panoramic View software that lets users explore a live action video clip from 360 degrees with the GamePad would be a paid download. Similar functionality will also be built into the system's Google Maps function, allowing users to pan around the utility's street view functions to virtually explore the world. Both additions will be available next year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now