Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Replay Games appoints Josh Mandel as CCO

Replay Games appoints Josh Mandel as CCO

Tue 04 Dec 2012 4:12pm GMT / 11:12am EST / 8:12am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Veteran of Sierra Online and Sega will take on new creative role

Replay Games has appointed the adventure game veteran Josh Mandel as its new Chief Creative Officer.

Mandel has worked on more than 40 games for a variety of companies, including Microsoft, Sierra Online, Sega, Midway and Hasbro. Other key roles on Mandel's CV include director of Sierra Online's product design department and director of game design at Sega.

"This is a priceless opportunity for me both personally and professionally,” Mandel said in a statement. “On a personal level, it allows me to be creative with people I've come to know and love over the course of the past 25 years."

“On a professional level, it puts me in a place where I can create the kinds of humorous, literate games that engendered the original market for computer games, and bring them to a whole new generation of gamers."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now