Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Halo 4 tops chart, but can't beat Halo 3 or Reach

Halo 4 tops chart, but can't beat Halo 3 or Reach

Mon 12 Nov 2012 10:29am GMT / 5:29am EST / 2:29am PST
Retail

Mixed results for the Xbox exclusive on UK software charts

Halo 4 might have entered at the top of the UK software chart this week, but it was unable to match either Halo 3 or Halo Reach when it came to week one units.

The game, released last Tuesday, became the 18th largest SKU launch when measured by week one sales putting it behind its predecessors Halo 3, which is the 15th largest, and Halo Reach, which is the 12th.

Last week's number 1 Assassin's Creed 3 saw a 73 per cent drop in sales to fall to number 2, while EA's FIFA only saw a 13 per cent drop, securing it third place. Elsewhere a TV campaign helped Borderlands 2 make the jump from 19 back up to 8, but LittleBigPlanet Karting, a new release for PlayStation 3, only managed 24.

Ukie Games Charts provided courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 Halo 4
1 2 Assassin's Creed 3
2 3 FIFA 13
5 4 Need For Speed Most Wanted
4 5 Football Manager 2013
8 6 Skylanders Giants
3 7 WWE'13
19 8 Borderlands 2
9 9 Just Dance 4
6 10 Medal Of Honor: Warfighter
7 11 Forza Horizon
12 12 Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park
13 13 Resident Evil 6
10 14 Dishonored
16 15 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
11 16 Professor Layton And The Miracle Mask
17 17 F1 2012
Re-entry 18 New Super Mario Bros. 2
Re-entry 19 Forza Motorsport 4
20 20 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now