Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve writer Chet Faliszek to speak at Eurogamer Expo

Valve writer Chet Faliszek to speak at Eurogamer Expo

Tue 11 Sep 2012 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
Events

Developer session will offer advice on a career in the industry

Attendees to the upcoming consumer show the Eurogamer Expo will get the chance to see Valve writer Chet Faliszek talk about getting a job in the industry.

"It's always a pleasure to have Valve at the Eurogamer Expo, so we're delighted Chet's joining us again this year," said Eurogamer's Tom Bramwell.

"Valve is doing fascinating things and I wouldn't miss this session for the world."

Faliszek will appear at midday on Friday September 28 and at 5pm on Sunday September 30 to present "How to give yourself a job in the game industry."

The consumer show will also feature developer sessions from Hideo Kojima, Capcom, Peter Molyneux, 343 Industries and Criterion games. Tickets for Eurogamer Expo 2012 are now available at eurogamerexpo.com

The show takes place September 27 - 30 at Earls Court in London, where GamesIndustry International will also be hosting the the GamesIndustry Fair and Games Invest.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now