Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PointMMO digital distribution platform announced

PointMMO digital distribution platform announced

Sat 01 Sep 2012 7:06am GMT / 3:06am EDT / 12:06am PDT
OnlineFree-to-Play

The new service looks to help publishers distribute free-to-play MMOs

New startup PointMMO has announced its self-titled digital distribution platform for MMO titles. The new service gives publishers the ability to self-publish and distribute their games. PointMMO is focused solely on MMO games, with social hooks and members-only exclusives for registered members.

"While there are other digital distribution platforms already operating, not one of them has a focus on MMO players," said Kay Gruenwoldt, CEO of PointMMO. "Our system is designed to be the fastest and easiest way for MMO players to find, try, and play MMO games."

"With our leading progressive download and streaming technologies, we get players into games without them even having to install the client, and in a fraction of the time a full download takes," said Jens Bohnwagner, CTO of PointMMO. "For Free-to-Play publishers, the player benefits are clear and the innovative business model accommodates their needs much better than other digital distribution platforms."

PointMMO will be entering beta in the coming weeks, with interested players able to sign up here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now