Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil sales double for H1 2012

Gamevil sales double for H1 2012

Wed 15 Aug 2012 11:48pm GMT / 7:48pm EDT / 4:48pm PDT
MobileFinancial

Gamevil sees more than 50 percent revenue growth in Q2 2012

Mobile publisher Gamevil has released its financial earnings report for the second quarter and first half of 2012. For the second quarter total sales came to 15.2 billion KRW ($13.4 million/8.6 million), up 55 percent for the previous second quarter. Net profits were 5.9 billion KRW ($5.2 million/3.3 million), up 56 percent from last year.

For the first half of 2012, total sales saw an amazing 96 percent jump over the same period a year ago, coming to 31.8 billion KRW ($28 million/17.9 million). Net profits came to 11.1 billion KRW ($9.8 million/6.25 million).

Domestic sales for the publisher grew 67 percent, but overseas sales pushed the company forward with 161 percent growth.

"Our global smartphone download customer base is currently at a breakthrough 150 million and is an important stepping stone as Gamevil looks forward to its future in the global market. Through strengthening brand awareness and continuing to release new quality games, Gamevil will work hard for continuous success," said Gamevil chief financial officer Yong Kuk Lee.

Heading into the second half of the year, Gamevil looks to add new entries to its Baseball Superstars and Zenonia franchises. The company is also looking to invest more in its successful $10 million Partner Fund and additional distribution for Japan and China.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now