Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Colin McComb joins Wasteland 2 team

Colin McComb joins Wasteland 2 team

Mon 13 Aug 2012 8:22am GMT / 4:22am EDT / 1:22am PDT
People

Planescape: Torment veteran signs up for inXile project

Writer Colin McComb, who has worked on titles like Planetscape: Torment and Fallout 2, has signed up to work on Wasteland 2.

The news came via a simple tweet from inXile's Brian Fargo on Friday.

"Very pleased to announce Colin McComb has come on as a writer for WL2. Worked on Torment and Fallout 2."

"I cannot possibly be more excited," added McComb. He joins the impressive team already working on the game, including Obsidian's Chris Avellone, Fallout co-creator Jason Anderson and Wasteland designers Alan Pavlish and Mike Stackpole.

McComb also writes the Oathbreaker series of novels, and is working on another pen and paper RPG, Numenera.

Wasteland 2 was funded with Kickstarter, taking just over $3 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now