Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar head of marketing departs

Rockstar head of marketing departs

Fri 22 Jun 2012 7:34am GMT / 3:34am EDT / 12:34am PDT
People

Alex Moullé-Berteaux resigns "in order to pursue his own personal projects"

Rockstar has said goodbye to its head of marketing, Alex Moullé-Berteaux.

"After five years with Rockstar Games, Alex Moullé-Berteaux has resigned in order to pursue his own personal projects," Rockstar told Kotaku.

"Alex was a highly valued member of the Rockstar family, and we wish him all the best in future endeavours."

Rockstar's latest title, Max Payne 3, may not have had the same sales impact as franchises like Grand Theft Auto, but the publisher also made clear to Kotaku that the "split was amicable and not tied to sales."

Before joining Rockstar Moullé-Berteaux was a head of brand leadership at advertising company Chiat/Day. There is no word on his replacement.

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
Now that is a job vacancy!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now