Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Willem Dafoe to co-star in Quantic Dream's Beyond

Willem Dafoe to co-star in Quantic Dream's Beyond

Tue 19 Jun 2012 5:41pm GMT / 1:41pm EDT / 10:41am PDT
People

Source familiar with title says that Beyond: Two Souls will feature the Spider-Man star

An exceptional showing at E3 this year has many clamoring for more information regarding Heavy Rain developer Quantic Dream and their next title, Beyond. While the trailer gave gamers a glimpse at Ellen Page starring in the lead role of Jodie Holmes, a source familiar with the project has indicated that more stars are on the way, particularly Boondock Saints' Willem Dafoe.

Besides starring in Boondock Saints, Willem Dafoe's storied career has put him in big titles such as Spider-Man, Finding Nemo, Platoon and Clear and Present Danger. His new role has yet to be revealed, but our source has confirmed that news will be forthcoming.

This is not Dafoe's first foray into gaming; he played his part as The Green Goblin/Norman Osborn as well as playing the main antagonist in 2003's James Bond 007: Everything or Nothing title for the PS2, Xbox and Gamecube.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now