Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ plans reverse stock split

THQ plans reverse stock split

Sat 26 May 2012 9:05pm GMT / 5:05pm EDT / 2:05pm PDT
Financial

The company will be delisted from NASDAQ July 23 unless something is done

THQ filed a notice with the SEC on May 25 for a June 29 stockholder's meeting, where THQ will ask stockholders to approve a reverse split of the company's common stock. This is a necessary step for the company to avoid the delisting of the stock from NASDAQ. The exact nature of the reverse split has yet to be determined, either 1 for 3, 1 for 5 or 1 for 10.

1

NASDAQ rules require stocks to have a value greater than $1 per share in order to be listed on the exchange. THQ's stock fell under that level last year, and the company was sent a notice in January of this year that they had 180 days to bring the value above $1 per share before official delisting on July 23. Currently, the stock is trading at 61 cents per share, nowhere near the threshold value.

Regardless of the ratio chosen, the reverse split will not affect the market value of the company, which currently stands at $41.75 million, or about what it costs to develop a mid-range console game.

2 Comments

Jeffrey Ates Critic/Writer/Enthusiast

24 1 0.0
NOOOOOOOOOOO
THQ, WE NEED YOU GUYS :(((

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 942 0.7
Comon THQ... hang in there... Been playing the hell out of Saints Row the 3rd and cant wait for darksiders 2. You have my money, just stay alive.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now