Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

UKIE to offer UKTI funding for Gamescom and GDCE

UKIE to offer UKTI funding for Gamescom and GDCE

Wed 23 May 2012 7:27am GMT / 3:27am EDT / 12:27am PDT
RetailEvents

Organising UK industry stand and offering retailer funding package

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

UKIE has been named the Approved Trade Organisation for the upcoming Gamescom and GDCE, and will be working with UKTI to offer British retailers a funding package.

"UKIE is really pleased to be working with UKTI to support UK companies who want to do business at these two leading shows," said Jo Twist, UKIE CEO.

"We would like to thank UKTI for its generous support of the games industry. This is a fantastic opportunity for the UK games and interactive entertainment industry to showcase its outstanding work to the rest of the world."

The appointment puts UKIE in charge of the UK games industry stand at Gamescom and GDCE, with a chance to secure 1000 in UKTI match funding.

The events take place in Germany in August, and the special funding package available for UK retailers includes travel costs, food vouchers and of course VIP entry to Gamescom.

"UKTI is committed to helping UK small and medium sized businesses with their overseas trade activities," added UKTI's Stephen McGowan.

"Working with UKIE on these key trade shows is a vital part of the wider support we give to the creative industries."

Companies interested in finding out more should contact sam.collins@ukie.org.uk

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now