Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Blizzard skipping E3 and not holding Blizzcon for this year

Blizzard skipping E3 and not holding Blizzcon for this year

Fri 11 May 2012 5:49pm GMT / 1:49pm EDT / 10:49am PDT
BusinessEvents

Blizzard won't showcase new details on latest projects, will have presence at Gamescom

Activision's other half has once again announced that they will not be at the largest gaming trade conference. Blizzard Entertainment will, for the fifth year in a row, sit out at E3 to take place in Los Angeles from June 5 to June 7.

The news is compounded by Blizzard reiterating that no Blizzcon will be held this year either. Gamers hoping to catch more information on the new Titan MMO or StarCraft II expansion packs will have to wait until August, specifically at Germany's Gamescom.

[via MCV]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now