Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wargaming to hit Korean market with World of Tanks

By Ben Strauss

Wargaming to hit Korean market with World of Tanks

Mon 07 May 2012 6:24pm GMT / 2:24pm EDT / 11:24am PDT
Emerging MarketsFree-to-Play

Popular F2P title to blitz into Korea, new presence to be established by Wargaming

Free-to-play MMO developer, which has seen some tremendous growth over the past year, has announced that it's close to finishing up preparations for a Korean launch of the massively popular World of Tanks MMO.

The new push into a highly competitive market signals a major success for free-to-playP gaming, as Wargaming has been successful in Russia and other parts of the globe. With Korea's major fixation on competitive gaming, World of Tanks is primed to make a large mark on the gaming landscape.

"We are proud to announce that is just a couple of steps away from establishing its Korean presence," said CEO Viktor Kislyi. "Now that we're fully prepared to meet high expectations of the Korean gaming community, I don't see any reasons for World of Tanks not to become a success."

"I'm honored to become a part of team," commented Park Chan Guk, Wargaming LLC in Korea Managing Director. "We've gathered a strong team of professionals in Seoul, who will help us reach all goals we've set."

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now