Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

3DS stays top of Japanese hardware chart

3DS stays top of Japanese hardware chart

Thu 03 May 2012 8:29am GMT / 4:29am EDT / 1:29am PDT
RetailHardware

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City leads software sales

The Nintendo 3DS is still leading hardware sales in Japan, while Capcom's Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City takes the number one spot for software sales.

The 3DS' sales fell from 84,760 last week to 74,282, but it still maintained a strong lead on the PSP, which saw sales of 22,457. The PS3 followed closely with 21,114 ahead of Sony's latest hardware release the PlayStation Vita, which took fourth place.

  1. 3DS: 74,282
  2. PSP: 22,457
  3. PS3: 21,114
  4. PSV: 12,299
  5. Wii: 9,200
  6. PS2: 1,395
  7. X360: 1,327
  8. DSi LL: 895
  9. DSi: 717

In software Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City took number one, followed by Mario Party 9 for Wii. Fire Emblem Awakening for the 3DS was the number three seller.

All data is courtesy of Media Create and covers sales between April 23 - 29.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now