Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

CryEngine 3 SDK Update now available

CryEngine 3 SDK Update now available

Mon 16 Apr 2012 8:13am GMT / 4:13am EDT / 1:13am PDT
Developer Tools

Crytek makes improvements to AI and character rendering with free update

Crytek has released a new update for the CryEngine 3 SDK, which features better character rendering, glass shading and bug fixes.

The main additions are revamped DirectX11 tessellation, which Crytek reports " makes CryENGINE's DX11 support among the best in the industry." There's also multi-layer navigation mesh, enabling better AI agent navigation, improved skin rendering and eye shader, adding oiliness and pupil dilation ad improved glass shader, adding dirt layers and refraction blur.

The update can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now