Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve and Nexon reveal Counter-Strike Online sequel

Valve and Nexon reveal Counter-Strike Online sequel

Thu 05 Apr 2012 7:27pm GMT / 3:27pm EDT / 12:27pm PDT
GamesOnline

Nexon is developing a sequel to the Counter-Strike title for Asian markets

Nexon Korea Corporation and Valve have partnered to develop Counter-Strike Online 2. The game is a sequel to Counter-Strike Online, an online-only version of Counter-Strike tailored to Asian market created by Valve and Nexon in 2007.

Counter-Strike Online uses a micropayment system, but is otherwise free-to-play. The original game has reached 500,000, 70,000, and 50,000 in China, Taiwan, and Korea, respectively.

Counter-Strike Online 2 is powered by an enhanced version of the Source engine, and will be published exclusively by Nexon Korea in China, Korea, Japan, and the rest of Southeast Asia.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now