Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Google Play finds its place on the Google navigation bar

Google Play finds its place on the Google navigation bar

Tue 27 Mar 2012 7:57pm GMT / 3:57pm EDT / 12:57pm PDT
Online

Google adds their newly-named Google Play store to the ever-present navigation bar

The Google Play store has joined Gmail, Google Docs, and Google+ on the Google navigation bar that appears over all Google web applications, including search.

In the beginning of March, Google combined Android Market, Google Music, and Google eBookstore into Google Play, looking to drive app purchasers to a wider variety of Google's digital store offerings.

The changes serve to make Google Play more enticing as Apple's iTunes and Amazon draw more consumers under their digital umbrella.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now