Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC: EA opens new Gothenburg studio

GDC: EA opens new Gothenburg studio

Mon 05 Mar 2012 9:07pm GMT / 4:07pm EST / 1:07pm PST
Development

Team will focus on games using Frostbite 2 engine

Electronic Arts is opening a new studio in Gothenburg, Sweden, focusing on the creation of games using the Frostbite 2 engine.

DICE's Frostbite 2 engine was first used commercially in Battlefield 3 and uses Geomerics Enlighten technology. Its predecessor was employed in multiple EA games including Medal of Honor, Need for Speed: The Run and Command and Conquer: Generals 2.

The studio is recruiting for all disciplines in games design, tempting potential employees this week at the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco.

1 Comment

Carl Silvers Researcher, Electronic Arts

22 25 1.1
I'd like to talk to anyone interested in opportunities in Gothenburg - please drop me a mail to csilvers@ea.com

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now