Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Origin signs 11 more publishers

Tue 24 Jan 2012 2:32pm GMT / 9:32am EST / 6:32am PST
OnlinePublishing

EA's digital distribution services adds Paradox Interactive, CD Projekt RED and Trion Worlds to line up

EA

EA's digital distribution platform Origin has added a further eleven publishers to its line up.

Trion Worlds, Robot Entertainment, CD Projekt RED, Freebird Games, Recoil Games, Autumn Games, 1C Company, inXile entertainment, Paradox Interactive, Core Learning Ltd and N3V Games will all supply content for the service.

"The digital versions of Rift have seen incredible success, and Origin offers an ideal direct-to-consumer avenue for gamers interested in experiencing the rich world of Telara," said Trion's Jim Butler.

"Origin has established itself as a destination for top titles currently available in the evolving digital marketplace, so it's definitely a place that Trion wants to be."

Origin currently offers around 100 different PC titles. It's biggest competition is Valve's Steam platform, which currently stocks 1504 titles.

"Origin is focused on providing choice to consumers and the games they play," said Craig Rechenmacher, Origin's VP of business development and marketing.

"From blockbuster franchises to high-quality independent titles, we're bringing the industry's best content to one place. We're excited to welcome new partners and a diverse new line-up of titles to Origin today."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now