Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Zynga share prices set at $8.50 to $10

Fri 02 Dec 2011 1:45pm GMT / 8:45am EST / 5:45am PST
Finance

Social gaming company releases pricing structure with updated S1 filing

The latest S-1 filing from social gaming company Zynga has set the share prices for its upcoming IPO at between $8.50 and $10 per share.

"Zynga Inc. is offering 100,000,000 shares of its Class A common stock," read the document.

"This is our initial public offering, and no public market currently exists for our Class A common stock. We anticipate that the initial public offering price will be between $8.50 and $10.00 per share."

The document also showed the CEO Mark Pincus would not be selling any of his shares.

Original estimates for the Zynga valuation stood at $20 billion, but these share prices would give the company a valuation of between $7 billion and $9 billion.

Zynga will now be focused on its roadshow to potential investors, with shares expected to go on sale on December 16, listed as ZNGA on the Nasdaq.

At the end of last month analysis from Cowen & company showed that user numbers for Zynga's online titles had actually stalled, an issue it believed Zynga should address ahead of its IPO.

2 Comments

Nick Parker
Consultant

285 156 0.5
Despite the negative press towards Zynga, pointing at declining gamer numbers and lower than expected valuation at IPO, if Zynga pull this off at a valuation of anything above $7 billion, it will be a tremendous feat.

Posted:2 years ago

#1
its all smoke and mirrors ..... for a company probably only really worth 1/3rd of the overinflated valuation

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now