Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel hires former Gamelab president

By Rachel Weber

Thu 27 Oct 2011 10:47am GMT / 6:47am EDT / 3:47am PDT

Jong Woo now senior development director of North America

Social gaming company, which provides games like Scrapbook Detective and Pool King to mobiles, Facebook and online, has appointed Jong Woo as senior business development director for the the US.

Woo was formerly the president of Diner Dash developer Gamelab.

The company is also opening new offices in San Francisco and Romania, with the latter focussing on mobile development. The company already has offices in London, Hamburg, Stockholm and Milan.

"We are taking this recent momentum and expanding our reach through North America by adding an office in San Francisco and new employees to that region so we can more closely connect with our partners and gamers there," said CEO Riccardo Zacconi.

The company also announced that it now had over one billion game plays a month over its 200 mobile and online games.

"We are ecstatic to have not only reached a billion monthly gameplays, but to also become a top 10 Facebook developer. It's rewarding to see our games gain so much interest and excitement among our players - across all platforms." was founded in 2003 and calls itself the largest skill gaming portal in the world. The company currently has around 100 employees, and partnerships with brands like MSN and Yahoo!

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now