Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-Yahoo VP joins Tapjoy

Thu 20 Oct 2011 1:00pm GMT / 9:00am EDT / 6:00am PDT
MobilePeople

Jim Jones appointed to role of vice president and GM of sales for advertising platform

Jim Jones, formerly the America's regional vice president at Yahoo, has been appointed as advertising platform Tapjoy's new vice president and general manager of sales.

"Tapjoy is quickly becoming known as the go-to source to help brands connect with the vast and highly engaged mobile audience worldwide, and as we continue to build out our ad sales team and create lasting relationships with brands and their agencies, Jim is the perfect person to oversee our growth," said Mihir Shah, CEO.

"Jim's extensive industry connections and his previous success managing large teams will serve us well as we continue to help leading brands succeed in the evolving world of mobile advertising."

Jones has over 20 years of experience in sales and business development, with over five at Yahoo. He's also held roles as regional VP of west coast sales for CNET Networks, and with Ziff-Davis Publishing.

"Tapjoy has an excellent reputation as a pioneer in mobile advertising, and the company is uniquely positioned to provide brand advertisers with the ad products and solutions they need to capitalize on the growing mobile tsunami," added Jones.

"I am thrilled to be joining such an innovative and high energy team, and I look forward to contributing to our success in this fast-moving market."

Last month Tapjoy also appointed Peter Dille, former SVP of marketing and PlayStation network, as chief marketing officer, adding to its growing executive team.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now