Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rovio: Angry birds has DAU of 30 million

Wed 19 Oct 2011 8:59am GMT / 4:59am EDT / 1:59am PDT
Mobile

Figure would make game most popular on Facebook by almost 18m users

Rovio's North American general manager Andrew Stalbow has told listeners at the Web 2.0 conference that Angry Birds has 30 million daily average users, a number which would make it by far the most popular game on Facebook.

Currently, the most popular game on Facebook is Cityville, which is registered as having a DAU of 12.1 million with Sims Social next with 8.8 million, according to AppData.

Those numbers have dropped considerably in the last few days, following a recent redefinition of the way in which the company calculates its user numbers, removing users who navigate away from apps' landing pages without logging in.

Stalbow also revealed that the game sees an estimated 300 million minutes of play every day and has now been downloaded 400 million times. China is currently the title's second biggest market and also the fastest growing.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now