Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tap.Me appoints new CEO

Mon 10 Oct 2011 2:08pm GMT / 10:08am EDT / 7:08am PDT
PeopleAdvertising

Matt Spiegel joins games marketing start up after 4 years with Omnicom Media Group

Tap.Me, the games marketing start up that focuses on in-game advertising, has appointed Matt Spiegel as its new CEO.

"Throughout my career I've been part of and led businesses introducing new advertising models," said Spiegel.

"I believe strongly that in-game advertising will be the next model that scales and Tap.Me is uniquely positioned to profit from this opportunity."

Spiegel previously spent four years with Omnicom Media Group, one of the largest marketing companies in the world. His most recent role was as a managing partner or Annalect Ventures, a division of Omnicom focussing on analytics and data.

"I'm very excited to be joining the team," continued Spiegel.

"Josh and his fellow founders are doing a great job building a truly differentiated product that is attracting significant interest from game developers and marketers. Having invested early on and assisted in their growth as a board member, my role now as CEO is to build upon that momentum."

Tap.Me was founded in 2009 in Chicago, and offers a platform for advertising both on mobile devices and within games. Kitten Cannon and Charmed currently use Tap.Me's services.

"We have been growing exponentially since our announcement at the Game Developers Conference in March of this year," said founder Joshua Hernandez.

"In our quest to unify the games and advertising industry, experience matters; Matt's digital media and advertising background, combined with his previous experience as an entrepreneur made him the right choice to lead our business going forward. He's a great complement to our already strong founding team."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now