Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Future launches new PSN download Access

Wed 21 Sep 2011 12:20pm GMT / 8:20am EDT / 5:20am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Free, weekly video download replaces FirstPlay on PlayStation Network Store

Future and Sony Computer Entertainment Europe have launched Access, a free video download that will be available from the PlayStation store every Wednesday.

The service is similar to FirstPlay, the weekly 99p interactive download that Future launched in April 2010, and ended in July of this year.

"The show is a key part of our Access project delivering high quality original content covering everything that's happening on PlayStation in the UK," said Alan Duncan, SCE marketing director.

"It also gives our partners a new opportunity to reach key PlayStation gamers."

The show will be presented by comedian Lucy Porter, who previously leant her voice to FirstPlay, and will feature reviews, previews and features. Some of Access's content will also appear on Future websites.

"We're hugely proud of the market-leading video content we're producing and this is the perfect showcase for it" added Simon Maxwell, group publisher for entertainment, Future.

"Access reaches PlayStation 3 owners directly at their consoles, offering a completely unique experience, and further bolsters Future's reputation for multi-platform innovation."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now