Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Codemasters founder Darling returns with new studio

Mon 12 Sep 2011 10:28am GMT / 6:28am EDT / 3:28am PDT
MobileDevelopment

David Darling's Kwalee to focus on mobile game development

David Darling, co-founder of UK business Codemasters, has launched Kwalee, a new mobile development studio.

Kwalee will focus on apps for smartphones, and is based in Leamington Spa. The company is currently recruiting.

"Kwalee is a start up so right now is recruiting the key people who will define the company and who will grow with it. This is a fantastic opportunity for the right candidates," says the company site.

"Kwalee will develop smartphone apps that are very special indeed (not just games), we are striving to give our customers unique and rewarding experiences."

Darling founded Codemasters in 1986 with his brother Richard, and the family sold their stake in the company for £80 million in 2007. In 2008 both David and Richard were awarded CBEs.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now