Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Playdom and Ngmoco investor joins Mayfield Fund

Wed 07 Sep 2011 1:34pm GMT / 9:34am EDT / 6:34am PDT
Finance

Tim Chang leaves Norwest Venture Partners to take MD role

Tim Chang, formerly of Norwest Venture Partners, has joined the Mayfield Fund as managing director.

In the past venture capitalist Chang has invested in Playdom and Ngmoco, as well as number of other gaming and mobile companies.

In an interview with Fortune, Chang revealed that his relationship with Mayfield managing director Navin Chaddha was a major factor in his decision to move.

"The real driver is that Navin and I have known each other for a long time and we really trust each other," said Chang.

"This also helps me return to my roots, with a smaller team focused on early-stage venture."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now