Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zipline Games adds Shane Kim to board of directors

Mon 08 Aug 2011 12:52pm GMT / 8:52am EDT / 5:52am PDT
MobilePeople

Xbox veteran joins Zipline to help expand Moai development platform

Zipline games

Zipline Games is a Seattle based mobile games company and the creator of the Moai game development platform....

ziplinegames.com

Zipline Games has added Microsoft veteran Shane Kim to its board of directors.

Kim left the company after 19 years in September 2009, at which point he was the vice president for strategy and business development for Xbox.

Since his departure, Kim has worked with virtual economy company Jambool, and served on the board of directors at GameStop to help advance its digital distribution business.

Zipline is the Seattle-based company behind the Moai mobile development platform, which is sold on the strength of its cloud-based services and rapid development features.

"Shane has very deep experience working with AAA development studios and a world-class online gaming service," said Zipline CEO Todd Hooper.

"Shane's knowledge, advice and help will be invaluable as we enhance the Moai platform and partner with more and more game studios."

"With Moai, Zipline has a fresh and well-executed approach to helping studios build cross-platform mobile games and the cloud infrastructure those games need to be successful," Kim added.

"I am looking forward to working with Zipline Games and helping shape its growth and success."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now