Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

RockYou launches indie publishing service

Mon 18 Jul 2011 1:00pm GMT / 9:00am EDT / 6:00am PDT
Development

Social games to benefit from reach, analytics, advertising and marketing

RockYou is launching a publishing arm to support independently developed social games.

The third-party unit, Studio Partners, has been formed for indies to use RockYou's reach, advertising solutions, analytics tools and marketing.

"We're inspired by the originality and imagination of social game developers around the world," commented Josh Grant, head of the new unit.

"Studio Partners gets to the heart of what RockYou believes in - delivering the very best, most innovative games to our players."

The first title to take advantage of the service is Cloudforest Expedition from John Romero's Loot Drop, set for release this summer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now