Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

LucasArts exec to speak at Festival of Games

Tue 29 Mar 2011 9:45am GMT / 5:45am EDT / 2:45am PDT
Events

Mary Bihr to discuss past and future of Star Wars developer

Festival of Games

Save the date: April 28-29, 2011 in the Netherlands!

The most effective business event for the games...

festivalofgames.org

LucasArts vice president of global publishing Mary Bihr has become the latest confirmed speaker for the Festival of Games event, alongside IHS Screen Digest analyst Ed Barton.

Bihr's long career at LucasArts stretches as far back as '80s graphic adventures such as Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade and The Secret of Monkey Island, and she was also involved in the standardisation of PC packaging in the US.

In her session at the Festival of Games, Bihr will discuss LucasArts' 20 year history and current industry trends. LucasArts has been quiet in recent years and currently has no scheduled releases beyond external co-productions The Old Republic and Lego Star Wars III.

Ed Barton is senior analyst at IHS Screen Digest and will discuss the impact of digital distribution on the traditional games market and its publishers. He will present the latest transitional forecasts and predict how the industry will evolve into a more digital and service-delivered environment.

The Festival Of Games is due to run from April 28 - 29, at the Jaarbeurs Utrecht in the Netherlands. Organisers recently announced Leisure Suit Larry creator Al Lowe as the event's keynote speaker, with representatives from companies such as DICE and Kontagen, and Bigpoint and InnoGames also involved.

Further information can be found at the event's official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now