Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-Bizarre Creations Design Manager joins Sumo

Mon 21 Feb 2011 2:28pm GMT / 9:28am EST / 6:28am PST
People

Gareth Wilson becomes part of Sheffield studio

Bizarre Creations

Bizarre Creations is a medium sized video game developer based in Liverpool, England.

Established...

bizarrecreations.com

Gareth Wilson, previously design manager at Bizarre Creations, has joined Sumo Digital as chief games designer.

Wilson had worked as lead designer on Blur and the Project Gotham series during his time with Bizarre Creations, where he began work in January, 2004. Last Friday, Bizarre closed down for good, after owners Activision failed to find a buyer.

Sumo has no current project listed on its website, but has in the past worked on SEGA All Stars Racing and the PSP version of Black Rock racer Split Second. Wilson is the first high-profile staff member to publicly announce a new position since leaving Bizarre.

1 Comment

Terence Gage Freelance writer

1,288 120 0.1
Still sad at Bizarre's closure, but Sumo are a great studio so I hope this works well for them.

I'm willing to bet Sumo, Codemasters and Sony Liverpool/Evolution et al are getting pretty swamped with applications at the moment. I hope everyone's able to find work.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now