Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Chillingo cost EA $17 million

Tue 02 Nov 2010 9:34pm GMT / 5:34pm EDT / 2:34pm PDT
MobilePublishing

Publisher confirms price for UK mobile company

Electronic Arts has confirmed it paid $17 million for UK mobile publisher Chillingo.

The figure is close to estimations last month which put the buy at $20 million, with EA today detailing that up to an additional $12 million could be paid based on performance over the next three years.

Chillingo has seen incredible success on the iOS devices as well as other mobile formats, with recent release Cut the Rope passing 2 million sales.

However, its biggest hit, Angry Birds, wasn't included in the buyout, with developer Rovio Mobile stating it would not work with Chillingo again.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now