Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

WildTangent to distribute Kalypso titles

Fri 07 Nov 2008 3:56pm GMT / 10:56am EST / 7:56am PST
Publishing

Entire back catalogue and future games to be offered through the online store

Kalypso Media UK has signed a deal with WildTangent to allow the digital distributor to offer its titles online.

Under the agreement WildTangent will have access Kalypso's back catalogue, current titles and future titles for its website. The first set of titles set to be released include Imperium Romanum, Hollywood Pictures, AGON: Lost Sword of Toledo, Star Assault, Winter Challenge and Cam.

"Kalypso Media are delighted to be partnering with WildTangent to make many of our games available to our consumers via the WildTangent network," said Charlie Barrett, business development director of Kalypso Media.

"Kalypso Media are keen to increase the availability of their games to consumers and ESD is an important part of this strategy."

David Worle, senior director of business development of WildTangent, added: "Kalypso Media have published a range of excellent games over the last few years and we are looking forward to be able to offer games such as Imperium Romanum and Winter Challenge to our customers."

WildTangent recently announced that it was closing down its internal studio, resulting in the loss of 20 empolyees and its CEO, Alex St John, stepping down.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now