Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Wii Sports Resort sells 1.25m in US

Fri 25 Sep 2009 7:58am GMT / 3:58am EDT / 12:58am PDT
RetailHardware

2.9 million MotionPlus accessories sold in North America to date

Wii Sports Resort has sold over 1.25 million units in North America, according to Nintendo.

And the new peripheral for the Wii, the MotionPlus accessory, has sold 2.9 million copies in the region including units sold with Wii Sports Resort, 1.36 million standalone sales and 257,000 units bundled with EA's Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10.

Nintendo of America has also confirmed that it will now be bundling two MotionPlus units with Wii Sports Resort for USD 59.99.

In the UK, Wii Sports Resort and the MotionPlus add-on have been bundled in a new hardware package alongside the Wii console for around GBP 189.99.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now