Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner Bros. swoops for Traveller's Tales

Thu 08 Nov 2007 8:19am GMT / 3:19am EST / 12:19am PST

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is to acquire TT Games, the parent company of Lego Star Wars developer Traveller's Tales.

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is to acquire Travellers' Tales and its parent company TT Games.

The group will continue to be known as TT Games and will continue its existing relationships with Lego, LucasArts and Guinness World Records.

"TT Games is very successful and respected in the game development and publishing world," said Barry Meyer, chairman and CEO of Warner Bros.

"They are a great fit for us and the right next step for Warner Bros. as we grow into a significant presence in the games space."

The Lego Star Wars franchise has sold over 12 million units worldwide. Traveller's Tales is also working on Lego Batman, to be published by Warner Bros., and Lego Indiana Jones: The Videogame.

"Warner Bros. has an extraordinary track record in nurturing and developing intellectual property in television, in movies and now in games," said Tom Stone, managing director of TT Games Publishing.

"That history combined with their world class distribution muscle promises a very exciting future for all of us at TT Games."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now