Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony confirms DualShock 3 date for Europe

Mon 30 Jun 2008 9:22am GMT / 5:22am EDT / 2:22am PDT
Hardware

Long-awaited PlayStation 3 rumble controller due July 4

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe has announced that the DualShock 3 Wireless Controller will be released in Europe July 4.

The controller brings the addition of vibration technology to the PlayStation 3, something many consumers missed with the introduction to the motion sensitive Sixaxis controller.

"We are delighted to confirm that DualShock 3 will be released in SCEE territories in early July. We hope this will add to the intense gaming experience for our fans, as we continue to evolve PS3, its software and its peripherals," commented David Reeves, president of SCEE.

Following the release of the 1.94 firmware upgrade for the PS3, many existing titles are compatible with the DualShock 3, including Resistance: Fall of Man, Gran Turismo 5 and Uncharted: Drake's Fortune.

The DualShock 3 will cost GBP 39.99.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now