Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony and IGA to partner for in-game PS3 ads

Wed 04 Jun 2008 10:54am GMT / 6:54am EDT / 3:54am PDT
Business

IGA Worldwide is rumoured to be the first firm to get an agreement from Sony

Sony is expected to announce a partnership deal with IGA Worldwide to open the PlayStation 3 up to dynamic in-game advertising.

IGA Worldwide is rumoured to become the first firm to sign an agreement to deliver adverts in games, soon to be followed by competitor Double Fusion, according to Forbes.

"There is no comment from us officially at this stage, obviously we would like to be on the PlayStation platform, it represents a great audience and one that is very valuable in advertising," a spokesperson for IGA Worldwide told GamesIndustry.biz.

Sony previously announced the creation of an in-game advertising department, hiring Darlene Kindler - formerly of AdScape - to oversee its in-game advertising efforts with an emphasis on Home.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now