Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sims 2 expansion tops pre-Sims 3 US PC chart

Tue 09 Jun 2009 7:15am GMT / 3:15am EDT / 12:15am PDT
Retail

Double Deluxe reigns in the build-up to launch week for next edition in the franchise

The Sims 2: Double Deluxe has taken the top spot in the US PC chart for the last week in May, according to data from NPD.

It was one of two Sims 2 expansions that have regularly featured in that chart for many months, but will surely be replaced by The Sims 3 when the data for the first week in June is released.

Wrath of the Lich King continued strong in second place, ahead of Spore, while the World of Warcraft: Battle Chest and original WoW titles were fourth and fifth.

Empire: Total War continued to sell in sixth place - the most expensive title at retail in the top ten at USD 49 - ahead of Reel Deal Slots Adventure.

Civilization IV: Complete Edition took eighth, ahead of The Sims 2: Apartment Life and Left 4 Dead.

In total Electronic Arts accounted for four titles in the top ten list, followed by Activision Blizzard with three and SEGA, 2K Games and Phantom EFX with one apiece.

  • 1. The Sims 2: Double Deluxe
  • 2. World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King
  • 3. Spore
  • 4. World of Warcraft: Battle Chest
  • 5. World of Warcraft
  • 6. Empire: Total War
  • 7. Reel Deal Slots Adventure
  • 8. Civilization IV: Complete Edition
  • 9. The Sims 2: Apartment Life
  • 10. Left 4 Dead

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now