Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SCi confirms approach has been made

Tue 04 Sep 2007 9:53am GMT / 5:53am EDT / 2:53am PDT

The SCi Entertainment Group, better known to many nowadays as publisher Eidos, has released a statement to the London Stock Exchange confirming recent speculation that the company has been approached with a view to making an offer.

The SCi Entertainment Group, better known to many nowadays as publisher Eidos, has released a statement to the London Stock Exchange confirming recent speculation that the company has been approached with a view to making an offer.

The short statements released few details, other than the confirmation, but did disclose that SCi was in talks regarding the approach, and that a further announcement would be made in "due course."

The full statement is as follows:

"Following the recent speculation in the press, the Board of SCi Entertainment

Group confirms that it has received an approach and as a result has entered into extremely preliminary discussions regarding a possible offer for the Company."

"No proposal has been received at this time, however, and there can be no certainty that any offer for the Company will be made or as to the terms of any such offer were one to be made."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now