Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Quatrro acquires Babel Media

Tue 01 Jul 2008 3:27pm GMT / 11:27am EDT / 8:27am PDT
Business

Localisation and testing firm snapped up for USD 25-30 million, according to reports

Quatrro BPO Solutions has agreed a deal to acquire localisation and testing firm Babel Media for a sum thought to be in the region of USD 25-30 million.

Quatrro, based in India and run by Raman Roy, is also considering a move for another company in the US, according to a report in Business Standard.

Babel Media, whose headquarters are in the UK, employs around 500 staff at offices in Brighton, Los Angeles, Montreal and New Delhi, and Roy believes the deal will add significantly to Quatrro's existing portfolio.

"This is our biggest acquisition in terms of profitability, topline and bottom line and I see this move as an intergral part of Quatrro's agenda of 'Going Beyond the Existing' and building strategically important businesses in undeserved and uncontested market spaces," he said. "With this acquisition, we have bought India into the gaming testing and localisation space."

Babel co-founder Algy Williams will become a non-executive director following the merger.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now