Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

North-Hearn named Foundation 9 CEO

Mon 17 Mar 2008 8:36pm GMT / 4:36pm EDT / 1:36pm PDT

Foundation 9 Entertainment has announced that James North-Hearn, managing director of Foundation 9 Europe, is assuming the role of CEO at the company, replacing Jon Goldman

Foundation 9 Entertainment has announced that James North-Hearn, managing director of Foundation 9 Europe, is assuming the role of CEO at the company, replacing Jon Goldman.

Goldman will serve as non-executive chairman for the next six months.

"I am honoured to assume this new global responsibility and thrilled to grow this business for our clients, employees and shareholders," said North-Hearn.

"I look forward to working directly with all our studios and clients to take Foundation 9 to the next level of game quality, production processes and client satisfaction in 2008 and beyond."

North-Hearn has served as head of publishing for Infogrames, ran UK publisher/developer Gremlin Interactive and founding F9 studios Sumo Digital and Sumo India.

He will be relocating to the company's Irvine, California headquarters.

"After 14 years building this business, I am delighted to pass the reins to James," said Jon Goldman.

"Itās been two years since Francisco Partners invested in Foundation 9 to fuel our tremendous success; I've accomplished what we agreed to do and now itās time for me to actually enjoy some of the fruits of that success.

"As a shareholder, I eagerly look forward to what lies ahead for Foundation 9."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now