Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nordic Game conference moves to May

Tue 21 Nov 2006 9:37am GMT / 4:37am EST / 1:37am PST

The organisers of the Nordic Game conference have announced that the date for next year's event will has been moved forward by several months.

Nordic Game Program

The Nordic Game Program includes the Nordic Game conference and Career Expo, Nordic Game activities at...

nordicgame.com

The organisers of the Nordic Game conference have announced that the date for next year's event will has been moved forward by several months.

The fourth annual Nordic Game event will take place on 15-16 May 2007, rather than in September as is usual. It will be held at the same venue - the Malmö Exhibition and Convention Center - and will once again be funded by the Nordic Council of Ministers.

Organiser Nordic Game Resources AB has yet to announce details of the conference, but have pledged to provide "an exciting roster of speakers, seminars and workshops".

At the 2006 event, which took place from 19-20 September, speakers included Tetsuya Mizuguchi of Q Entertainment and representatives from EA, SCEE, THQ and Pandemic Studios.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now