Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

ngmoco acquires Stumptown Game Machine

Wed 12 May 2010 4:17pm GMT / 12:17pm EDT / 9:17am PDT
MobileFinance

Portland-based Touch Pets Dogs developer joins publisher's ranks to work on follow up

Mobile publisher ngmoco has announced that it has acquired the Touch Pets Dogs developer Stumptown Game Machine.

The financial terms of the deal were not disclosed, but the studio will retain its current identity and is currently working on a follow-up to the number-one ranking free app - the two companies have already worked closely together on the original, with ngmoco acting as publisher for the title.

"We are delighted to welcome the Stumptown Game Machine team, led by Andrew Stern, to the ngmoco family," commented Neil Young, ngmoco CEO. "With a proven track record of games that are equal parts charming, fun and accessible, we're proud to have such terrific AI designers and innovative thinkers expand our growing line-up of games."

And Stern added: "ngmoco has been an incredibly supportive and creative partner from the beginning of Touch Pets Dogs. Formally joining the team strengthens our collaboration and creates the opportunity to make exciting new games."

Former Sims 3 and Black & White AI specialist Richard Evans will also join the Portland, Oregon-based team.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now