Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Molyneux nominates LittleBigPlanet as most creative innovation of '08

Thu 15 Jan 2009 12:26pm GMT / 7:26am EST / 4:26am PST

Media Molecule game is "one of the defining titles on PS3"

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Media Molecule

Media Molecule was founded by a small troupe of Lionhead veterans who, bolstered by their work together...

mediamolecule.com

Peter Molyneux, head of Microsoft's Lionhead studio, has nominated Sony's LittleBigPlanet as the most important creative innovation of 2008, in C&binet's review of the creative economy in 2008.

C&binet – the Creative and Business International Network – is a forum for business and creative leaders to come together, and includes Microsoft's J Allard, Channel 4's Andy Duncan and Spencer Hyman of Last.fm among its ambassadors.

"LittleBigPlanet has outstanding creative vision. It’s from a British start-up studio and is one of the defining titles on Japan's Sony PS3," said Molyneux.

The title was developed by Media Molecule, a team established by former Lionhead staff, and released in November last year. Sony recently announced LittleBigPlanet has sold 1.3 million units since release.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now