Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Metal Gear Online hits 1 million members

Tue 04 Nov 2008 8:24am GMT / 3:24am EST / 12:24am PST
Online

Konami announced new promotion to celebrate the game's success

Konami has announced that membership for its title Metal Gear Online has reached 1 million worldwide since it was launched in June this year, and as a result the publisher is planning an in-game campaign promotion.

Metal Gear Online: Commemorative Campaign will begin on November 25 and run through until December 9, with any player accessing the game during this time being rewarded with 10,000 points on the final day.

Players will also be entered into a draw to win an extra 100,000 points, and will be able to use them points to buy items from the in-game shop.

Konami recently revealed that the Metal Gear franchise should help the company to post profits that will be up around 88 per cent when it reports financial results this week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now