Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Media Molecule "at work on a sequel" to LBP

Mon 27 Oct 2008 4:14pm GMT / 12:14pm EDT / 9:14am PDT
Development

BBC report reveals a follow up is already in the works

Media Molecule

Media Molecule was founded by a small troupe of Lionhead veterans who, bolstered by their work together...

mediamolecule.com

Media Molecule is already developing a sequel to LittleBigPlanet, according to a report from BBC technology editor Darren Waters.

In a report published on Friday, Waters wrote, "Even before the game has hit the shops, the team are already at work on a sequel."

Elsewhere in the BBC report, which focuses on the success of Media Molecule and fellow Guildford-based studio Lionhead, Peter Molyneux paid tribute to Alex Evans, Mark Healey, Dave Smith and Kareem Ettourney and their collective achievement at Media Molecule, having originally worked for Molyneux at Lionhead.

"I feel so proud of what they have done, which is phenomenal," Molyneux told the BBC. "They have started a company from scratch with one of the most amazing and creative ideas that this industry has ever seen and come out with a huge success."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now