Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Life with PlayStation delayed again

Mon 01 Sep 2008 11:25am GMT / 7:25am EDT / 4:25am PDT
Development

But it will be free, confirms Sony

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has announced that Life with PlayStation for the PlayStation 3 will be delayed again - but confirmed the new news service will be free.

In a post on the US PlayStation blog Sony's Noam Rimon wrote, "We're still pushing some paperwork on Life with PlayStation - so hold tight just a bit longer."

Rimon went on to confirm, "We're going to offer this as a free service that will be easily accessible directly from the XMB."

Life with PlayStation was first announced earlier this year, with Sony originally saying it would be out in July. That was later changed to August, which has of course come and gone.

Explaining what the service is, Rimon wrote: "Life with PlayStation will feed live content to your PS3 with updates on news and weather on a visually stunning and interactive global map."

"Imagine being able to wake up to your PS3 to see if you need to pack an umbrella for the day. Or just relax as you listen to your favourite tunes while reading up on top news from around the world."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now