Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

HMV offers 1000 Xbox Live points for GTA IV pre-orders

Wed 19 Mar 2008 5:26pm GMT / 1:26pm EDT / 10:26am PDT

HMV has kicked off its pre-order campaign for Grand Theft Auto IV offering online consumers 1000 free Xbox Live points and vouchers worth over GBP 130.

HMV has kicked off its pre-order campaign for Grand Theft Auto IV offering online consumers 1000 free Xbox Live points and vouchers worth over GBP 130.

The free Microsoft points are double that offered by High Street rival GAME, as retailers prepare for what could be the biggest release of 2008.

"We've come up with what we believe to be a market-leading offer for Grand Theft Auto IV," commented Duncan La Barre, online games specialist at hmv.com.

"Grand Theft Auto IV is the biggest game release of 2008, and we're pleased to offer our online customers a great deal. If there's a better deal out there, we haven't seen it," he added.

The deal is only available for pre-orders of the game on Xbox 360, but unlike GAME's deal does not include the Grand Theft Auto IV: Special Edition SKU.

The game is released in the UK and Europe on April 29.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now