Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

High Voltage licenses Ghostbusters engine for PS3, 360 projects

Wed 12 Aug 2009 2:01pm GMT / 10:01am EDT / 7:01am PDT
Developer ToolsDevelopment

The Conduit and Grinder developer secures lifetime licence

Terminal Reality

Terminal Reality, Inc.

Terminal Reality, founded by lead programmer/CEO Mark Randel in 1994, is one...

infernalengine.com

High Voltage Software has secured a lifetime license for Terminal Reality's Infernal Engine, for use in upcoming PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 projects.

The Infernal Engine has been used in Terminal Reality's own Ghostbusters: The Video Game, while High Voltage is best known for recent Wii shooter The Conduit, and upcoming title The Grinder.

"We already have the most advanced Wii technology available. By incorporating some of the best PS3/360 technology, we are able to really push the envelope with our next wave of titles," offered Kerry Ganofsky, founder of High Voltage Software.

Joe Kreiner, VP of sales for Terminal reality added: "With more than 75 titles shipped, High Voltage Software has a proven track record of developing quality products on all of the current platforms.

"Through the use of the Infernal Engine technologies, they are now able to extend that remarkable track record into the next-generation platforms."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now