Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Habbo surpasses 100m avatars

Thu 26 Jun 2008 10:39am GMT / 6:39am EDT / 3:39am PDT

Milestone sees creator of 100 millionth avatar awarded with in-game and real-world prizes

Habbo has announced that it recently recorded the creation of the 100 millionth avatar since the game was launched in 2000.

The gamer that created the 100 millionth avatar was awarded with virtual in-game prizes including a specially designed Habbo room, rare items, in-game currency, and was also gifted with a brand new MacBook Air laptop computer.

"This is an important landmark for Habbo," said Timo Soininen, CEO of Sulake, the parent company for Habbo.

"Attracting 100 million Habbos is a testament to how user generated content and activities in a fun cartoony setting create a compelling service and experience for teens. We have also lots of exciting plans for the future, and look forward to watching how Habbos engage with the world around them."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now